# Open Agenda

Southwar southwark.gov.uk

# **Planning Committee**

Monday 24 May 2021 at 8.00pm (or at the rise of Council Assembly) Southwark Cathedral, Montague Close, London SE1 9DA

## Membership\*

## **Reserves\***

Councillor Martin Seaton (Chair) Councillor Darren Merrill (Vice-Chair) Councillor Richard Livingstone Councillor Damian O'Brien Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor Dan Whitehead Councillor Kath Whittam Councillor Bill Williams

Councillor Radha Burgess Councillor Victor Chamberlain Councillor Jon Hartley Councillor Nick Johnson Councillor James McAsh Councillor Margy Newens Councillor Jason Ochere Councillor Catherine Rose

• Agenda documents for this meeting have been circulated to all councillors as the committee membership for 2021-22 will be confirmed at the annual council on 24 May 2021.

## INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

## Access to information

You have the right to request to inspect copies of minutes and reports on this agenda as well as the background documents used in the preparation of these reports.

## **Babysitting/Carers allowances**

If you are a resident of the borough and have paid someone to look after your children, an elderly dependant or a dependant with disabilities so that you could attend this meeting, you may claim an allowance from the council. Please collect a claim form at the meeting.

### Access

The council is committed to making its meetings accessible. Further details on building access, translation, provision of signers etc for this meeting are on the council's web site: <u>www.southwark.gov.uk</u> or please contact the person below.

Contact: Tim Murtagh - tim.murtagh@southwark.gov.uk

Members of the committee are summoned to attend this meeting **Eleanor Kelly** Chief Executive Date: 14 May 2021



Southwark southwark.gov.uk

# **Planning Committee**

Monday 24 May 2021 8.00 pm (or at the rise of Council Assembly) Southwark Cathedral, Montague Close, London SE1 9DA

# **Order of Business**

Item No.

Title

Page No.

## PART A - OPEN BUSINESS

### 1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

### 2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

A representative of each political group will confirm the voting members of the committee.

# 3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

In special circumstances, an item of business may be added to an agenda within five clear days of the meeting.

### 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

Members to declare any personal interests and dispensation in respect of any item of business to be considered at this meeting.

### 5. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS FOR 2021-22

Report to follow.

# ANY OTHER OPEN BUSINESS AS NOTIFIED AT THE START OF THE MEETING AND ACCEPTED BY THE CHAIR AS URGENT.

### **EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC**

The following motion should be moved, seconded and approved if the committee wishes to exclude the press and public to deal with reports revealing exempt information:

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1-7, Access to Information Procedure rules of the Constitution."

		MUNICIPAL YEAR 2021-22 nents/queries to Tim Murtagh, Constitutional Team,	
Contact - tim.murtagh@southwark.gov.uk OPEN			
	COPIES		COPIES
MEMBERS Councillor Martin Seaton (Chair) Councillor Darren Merrill (Vice-Chair) Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor Dan Whitehead Councillor Kath Whittam Councillor Bill Williams Electronic Copies (No paper) Councillor Victor Chamberlain (Reserve) Councillor Jon Hartley (Reserve) Councillor James McAsh (Reserve) Councillor Margy Newens (Reserve) Councillor Catherine Rose (Reserve) Councillor Catherine Rose (Reserve)		PLANNING TEAM (no paper)         Colin Wilson         LEGAL TEAM (no paper)         Jonathan Gorst         CONSTITUTIONAL TEAM (No paper)         Tim Murtagh         TOTAL PRINT RUN         List Updated: 14 May 2021	8